Marine 2nd engineer looking for offshore job in canada

If you hold or held a Marine Engineering license and wish to work ashore in the Maritime Industry. Feel free to announce your availability here.
raghu.belman
First Time Poster
Currently located: bangalore

Marine 2nd engineer looking for offshore job in canada

Post by raghu.belman »

Dear Seniors,

I am 2nd Engineer, from india holding Class I license.I have 12 years of experience in various rank upto 2nd engieer on oil tankers.From past 6 years am sailing as 2nd engineer.From 2014 I shifted from main fleet to Offshore vessels.Presently am working on ORO,PSV DP2 vessels in Brazil.
I am interested in migrating to canada and look for some shore/offshore job.I have started the proceedings for the above.
Could any one please enlighten me about the available shore job oppurtunities in canada with my above license done in India and experience.
Also can I sail on Canadian Offshore vessels (with Foreign Flagged ) with my Indian COC and whether these kind of vessels do persisit in canadian coast.
Awaiting reply.

Thanks in advance.

Raghu Belman.
JollyJack
Fleet Engineer
Currently located: Eastern Canada

Re: Marine 2nd engineer looking for offshore job in canada

Post by JollyJack »

Your first step is to apply to Canada as a Permanent Resident. Once here, go through Direct Entry process to be assesed a for a Canadian CoC. Once you have that, I can attest the the best possible shore job is as an Inspector with Transport Canada, so apply for that!
Discourage incest, ban country "music".
JK
Enduring Contributor
Currently located: East Coast, Canada

Post by JK »

Because we all know they don't inspect any more
[email protected]
Bilge Dweller
Currently located: india

Post by [email protected] »